- CCW - Civilian Concealed Carry & Multi-State Packages
- Virginia Concealed Carry Permit
Virginia Concealed Carry Permit
Classroom/Virtual Training Hours: 4hr Class/Range
This 4-hour course includes both classroom and range training where you will learn... ----In this 4-hour class with range component, you will learn everything you need in order to get your Virginia Concealed Carry Permit. The class will cover firearm safety, situational awareness, personal protection, as well as the basic parts of a handgun and how to operate a firearm safely. As well, We will also discuss where you are able and not able to carry a firearm concealed in the Commonwealth of Virginia, and the laws pertaining to self-defense and the use of deadly force.
Virginia is a “shall issue” state, so once you’ve passed the background check you will receive your carry permit, which is valid in 32 states if it's a resident permit. It is valid in 27 states for non-residents permit holders. The customer must be at least 21+ to obtain a V.A. CCW permit and attend class. This permit is available to be obtained by current residents or non-residents of the state.